YOU BEEN BLINDED

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ANAHEIM DUCKS

Posted by HG on June 7, 2007

The Ducks owe it all to this hardcore fan:

They better at least let him hold the Stanley Cup with the arm he has left.

I’m not gonna sit here and pretend that I can talk hockey, but the championship of America’s former fourth major has been decided and it deserves at least a line or two. Congrats to the Ducks and the city of Anaheim. A World Series title and now a Stanley Cup.. Maybe the Clippers really should move to Orange County.

And since I’m typing hockey, this gives me a convenient excuse to play this wonderful bit of sound. I know the whole free world has heard this by now, but a high cop calling 9-1-1 because he thinks he and his wife have overdosed on weed brownies and then asking for the Red Wings score (at the 4:56 mark) is beyond hilarious. “I think we’re dead. I really do.”

DIGG IT  *  DEL.ICIO.US  *  REDDIT  *  BALL HYPE

10 Responses to “CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ANAHEIM DUCKS”

  1. King Steve said

    I went to high school with Ryan Carter, one of the rookies on that team….I played football with him..

  2. FAB 5 FREDDY said

    FAB 5 FREDDY SAYS TO KING STEVE:

    So what….

  3. King Steve said

    Haha…

    There was no point to that….But that is the only hockey related thing I could say to this…

  4. vkilla said

    My dad called me so excited that they won. I was like good for them. I tend to get more excited about gadgets more than sports,
    -v

  5. siva said

    Hi
    Funny Video clip

    Best wises for your Idea

    your New Friend
    siva
    Pondicherry
    India.

  6. […] CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ANAHEIM DUCKS The Ducks owe it all to this hardcore fan: [YouTube] They better at least let him hold the Stanley Cup with the arm he […] […]

  7. HG said

    i have a new friend everybody.. fights urge to make “ill talk to you later when i have a problem with my cellphone joke”….i think i just failed..and thats not racist humor..its outsourcing humor..

  8. I’m just glad that the Ducks aren’t Disney anymore.

  9. firedannyainge said

    I was thrilled when the Ducks beat Canada. It made my night.

    http://firedannyainge.wordpress.com

  10. abarclay12 said

    I was hoping the guys arm would spout massive amounts of blood, but it’s still a great video.

Leave a Reply

 
